DCI Warren Jones - Time to Kill (DCI Warren Jones, Book 8)

By Paul Gitsham

‘Wow! I loved this book. So much suspense!… Many twists and turns! I highly recommend reading this book!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Seven days until the killer strikes again – but who is next?

DCI Warren Jones is deep into the investigation into an apparent murder-suicide when another case is thrust onto his desk. Winnie Palmer, missing for two months, has been found dead, her body stripped and propped against a tree in the woods.

Two cases are more than enough to handle – but things get even harder for the team when they realise the cases might be linked. And when a third suspicious death is added to the pile, it raises a horrible question. Is there a serial killer on the loose?

With all the murders taking place on Sundays, it’s a race against time to find the killer before they strike again. As the days tick by Warren desperately searches for a link between the victims – but the only thing he knows for sure is that absolutely anyone could be next…

‘A skilfully written mystery that kept me gripped from the opening sentence to the last word.’ Leigh Russell, author of the DS Geraldine Steel series

‘A smart and exciting crime thriller that’ll keep you second guessing from start to finish… Full of cleverly plotted misdirections and a riveting chase that barrels towards a shocking conclusion.’ Karin Nordin, author of Where Ravens Roost

Readers LOVE Time to Kill!

Oh wow. What a brilliant book this is. From the shocking prologue, through every fast paced chapter, right to the heart stopping finale.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Oooo I do love this series… We race towards a rather satisfying conclusion… Roll on next time – I’ll be waiting!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Very exciting.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay
7 Out of Sight
8 Time to Kill
9 Web of Lies

Format: ebook
Release Date: 31 May 2022
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-839531-5
Paul Gitsham started his career as a biologist working in the UK and Canada. After stints as the world’s most over-qualified receptionist and a spell ensuring that international terrorists hadn’t opened a Child\'s Savings Account at a major UK bank (a job even duller than working reception) he retrained as a Science Teacher.

”'If you love police procedurals, you should be reading Paul Gitsham. Real, thought provoking, but above all a story well told.” - Alex Shaw, author of the Aidan Snow and Jack Tate series