The Couple at Causeway Cottage

By Diane Jeffrey

‘Deliciously dark and suspenseful… A tour-de-force’ Alex Michaelides, The Silent Patient

WINNER OF THE INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS BEST EBOOK ORIGINAL NOVEL 2023

NEW START. OLD SECRETS.

Kat and Mark move to an island off the Northern Irish coast for a new beginning. Far away from their frantic life in London, it’s the perfect place to bring up the family they’re longing to start.

But as soon as they arrive, cracks begin to appear in their marriage. Mark is still texting his ex-wife. Kat is lying about a new friendship. And one of them is keeping an explosive secret about the past.

The couple in Causeway Cottage are hiding something – and the truth can be deadly…

A gripping page-turner with a shocking twist, perfect for fans of Lucy Clarke, Alice Feeney and Shari Lapena.

Readers LOVE The Couple at Causeway Cottage!

Wow! What a rollercoaster of a ride this book is! Gripped me from the start!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I could not put this book down… I was mesmerized.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved this book. It had me hooked right from the beginning.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Snagged me from the start. Such a clever plot with gasp-inducing twists. Excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tense and atmospheric.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn’t put this book down.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Loved it… Finished it in less than 24 hrs.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Format: Digital download
Release Date: 18 Aug 2022
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-854793-6
Diane Jeffrey grew up in North Devon, in the United Kingdom. She now lives in Lyon, France with her husband and their three children, Labrador, cat and kitten.Diane is an English teacher. When she\'s not working or writing, she likes swimming, running and reading. She loves chocolate, beer and holidays. Above all, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends.Readers can follow Diane on Twitter @dianefjeffreyor on Facebook.com/dianejeffreyauthor

Praise for The Couple at Causeway Cottage: -

”'Deliciously dark and suspenseful… A tour-de-force” - Alex Michaelides

”'Pacy, twisty and full of shocks, all the way to the jaw-dropping finale” - S.E. Lynes

Praise for Diane Jeffrey: -

”'A scorchingly good thriller” - Lisa Hall

”'Tense and compelling, a genuinely thrilling read” - Elizabeth Haynes

”'Brimming with tension, riddled with doubt and suspicion, insidious and compelling with a terrifying ending that had me catching my breath” - Sue Fortin

”'Gripping, thought-provoking and scarily believable … just when you think you know where the story is going, another twist comes round the corner” - T.M. Logan

”'Stayed up late finishing this, just had to know what happened, brilliant final twist! Gripping page-turner with great characters” - B A Paris

”'With twists and turns that will wrong-foot you all the way, a dash of dark humour and a strong emotional punch, this is an excellent debut that more than earns its place within the genre.” - S.J.I. Holliday