Millennial Black: Rethinking colour and culture in the workplace: Unabridged edition

By Sophie Williams, Read by Sophie Williams

For fans of Slay in Your Lane and Little Black Book, this no-nonsense exploration of colour and culture at work is essential reading for Black women in the workplace, their allies and industry change-makers

For too long, Black women have been told the things about themselves that they have to do, or change, or be, in order to be successful at work. Now, Millennial Black is here to show Black women what you can do to thrive at work, just as you are.

It also offers clear, no-nonsense guidance for employers who want to be part of the change. Why is diversity just the start? And what does being truly inclusive really mean?

From insight into the race pay gap, through advice on setting boundaries and building your own ‘lady gang’, to tackling workplace sexual harassment and racist abuse, this is essential reading for a generation of Black women and their allies.

Format: Audio-Book
Release Date: 15 Apr 2021
Pages: None
ISBN: 978-0-00-840191-7
Detailed Edition: Unabridged edition
Sophie Williams is a TED Speaker, leading anti-racism advocate and author of Anti Racist Ally. She has written for publications such as TheGuardian, Cosmopolitan and Elle as well as delivering training sessions for major organisations such as Apple, Sky,Cambridge University and UK Civil Service. Prior to her writing career she had a career in advertising, holding positions including Head of Production, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Financial Officer. She is now a Manager at Netflix, leading Production Planning throughout EMEA.

”'[A] much needed roadmap … the book from Williams we all want” - Bad Form Magazine