Where Ravens Roost

The raven cawed at him, craning its neck unnaturally. As it dug its hooked beak into the mess of dried grass and twigs that made up its nest, a shiny glimmer reflected off a low-hanging bulb. Kjeld edged closer to get a better look. It was a human tooth. With a silver filling.

Detective Kjeld Nygaard wants nothing more than to forget his family and Varsund, the small mining town he once called home, even exist. But while on suspension after his last case went disastrously wrong, his estranged father Stenar leaves a message on Kjeld’s phone claiming he’s seen a murder.

But with no evidence and Stenar suffering from Alzheimer’s, the local police think he must have imagined it. Kjeld can’t stop himself from investigating what actually happened, and soon discovers a body. But when the police start to suspect Stenar, it’s a race against time to discover the truth before it’s lost forever.

But will uncovering the truth expose family secrets that are best left buried?

Atmospheric and chilling, Where Ravens Roost is a gripping crime debut perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh, Angela Marsons and Jo Nesbo.

Related Articles

NaNoWriMo is Over…Now What? With Karin Nordin

November has ended, and with it so has NaNoWriMo. If you’re trying to work out what to do next, don’t worry. Karin Nordin, author of Where Ravens Roost, is here to help. Read on to hear her reflections on November, NaNoWriMo, and advice on what to do… Read More