The Wedding Shop on Wexley Street

Maria is ready to say ‘Yes, to the dress’!

As owner of Happy Ever After, Maria Mallory is Westfield’s resident wedding planner, spending her days making dreams come true for future brides.

Maria even has her own perfect day planned out too, she just needs to find the right man. So when she falls in love with local celeb Darcy Burgess she can’t believe her luck – it was finally her turn for her Happy Ever After. Or so she thought.

Jilted at the altar, Maria can’t believe that her fairytale ending hasn’t come true. She’s ready to give up on love once and for all. But little does she know that once you stop looking for it, love has a way of surprising you…

A laugh-out-loud romance, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.

Readers love Rachel Dove:

‘such an entertaining and wonderful story!’

‘A fun, heartfelt and well paced story that kept me entertained all the way through.’

‘a happy, bubbly and entertaining read’

I adored this book, it was such a lovely story and it had me reminiscing at times about my own wedding day!’

Laughter and joy interspersed with disappointment and grief weave together to make a heart warming, engaging story about friendship and love.’

Related Articles

A lunch break call changed my life

2015, and I was teaching adults in various towns near to where I live in Wakefield, West Yorkshire. I worked as a Post 16 tutor, educating students on working in schools, special educational needs, autism, and specific learning difficulties. I was working, studying my Cert Ed and finishing my BA… Read More