The Start of Something Wonderful

Previously published as Learning to Fly

It’s never too late to follow your dreams…

Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth, thought she had everything a woman could wish for: a glamorous, jet-set lifestyle, a designer wardrobe and a dishy pilot boyfriend. Until he breaks up with her…

Catapulted into a mid-life crisis she wishes she’d had earlier, she decides to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress!

Leaving the skies behind her, Emily heads for the bright lights of London’s West End – but is it too late to reach for the stars?

Don’t miss this heartwarming and uplifting debut, perfect for fans of Colleen Coleman and Cate Woods!

Readers love Jane Lambert:

“It is so bloody funny you will be crying with laughter.”

“There is a lot of love, warmth and humour in this novel”

“Jane Lambert’s writing is laugh-out-loud funny.”

“A thoroughly entertaining read.”

“Its well written, easy to read, entertaining and witty.”

“funny, witty, heartbreaking and heartwarming