The Little B & B at Cove End

‘The perfect book to take on holiday!’ Pretty Little Book Reviews on Summer at 23 The Strand

When Cara Howard’s husband passes away, she and her teenage daughter, Mae, are left with nothing except their beloved family home at Cove End.

Overlooking the sparkling sea, Cara decides to renovate the house in time for the summer season, turning it into a gorgeous bed and breakfast for visiting tourists.

But with the arrival of the B&B’s first guests and secrets tumbling out of the closets, it’s clear that everything could be about to change for Cara and Mae…

Could this summer heal their hearts for good?

A wonderfully uplifting holiday read, perfect for fans of Lilly Bartlett, Tilly Tennant and Eve Devon.

Praise for Linda Mitchelmore:

‘I promise you’ll be hooked!’ 

‘By the end of the book I wanted to sit on the veranda with a glass of wine, eat fish & chips and visit the local cafe!’ 

‘The perfect book to take on holiday!’ 

‘What a fabulous read. So many characters to fall in love with’ 

‘This is such a delightful, uplifting and heartwarming read’

‘Loved Summer at 23 Strand, wish I had some where like that to escape to.’

‘One of the most enjoyable books I have read.’