Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay (Swallowtail Bay, Book 2)

‘Seaside, strawberries and a sexy hero – what’s not to love?’ Mandy Baggot, author of My Greek Island Summer

Hetty Colman loves her life in the cosy seaside town of Swallowtail Bay, organising children’s birthdays, anniversaries and retirement parties. But after her recent break up from long-term boyfriend Ben, she’s been searching for something new.

So, when Hetty overhears locals wondering how to return the old strawberry festival to its former glory, she jumps at the chance to relaunch it. There are just two problems – she only has four weeks to organise it and absolutely nowhere to host it!

When Hetty manages to convince the aloof, yet extremely handsome, John Thornhill to use the grounds of his rundown manor, things start to look up. But as Hetty and John grow closer and Ben tries to win back her affections, can Hetty make the festival and her love life run smoothly at the same time?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with this hilarious summer read from Katie Ginger!

‘Perfect escapism!’ Cressida McLaughlin, author of The Cornish Cream Tea Summer

‘Simply delicious – summer escapes don’t come any more tasty!’ Jane Linfoot, author of The Little Cornish Kitchen

‘A hilarious romantic comedy that left me with a big smile on my face’ Holly Martin, author of Sunrise over Sapphire Bay

‘So beautifully written. It made me want to move house right now and set up by the sea!’ Tilly Tennant, author of The Waffle House on the Pier

‘A delightful and delicious read for hopeful romantics everywhere’ Sandy Barker, author of One Summer in Santorini

Readers LOVE Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay!

‘I wish I could give this book more than five stars, this is definitely my favourite of Katie’s books to date.’ *****

Hetty is a dynamo! I enjoyed having a heroine who knew her goals, set them, and goes after them.’ *****

‘An absolute pleasure to read, I loved delving into these pages and was smiling as I reached the end.’ *****