Books that will… thrill & chill 😱

Easy to wrap and always a joy to receive, we think books make the BEST Christmas presents. So if you’re looking for the perfect Christmas gift to fill that stocking, you can never go wrong with a brilliant book!

If there’s someone in your life who loves the darker side of things, these books are the perfect presents that will thrill & chill them this winter…

It’s a deadly race against time…

Find You First by Linwood Barclay

A fatally thrilling cat and mouse chase, Linwood Barclay’s latest Sunday Times bestselling thriller is sure to set hearts racing.

Tell me your secrets…

The Therapist by B A Paris

The perfect stocking filler for fans of twists and turns, The Therapist is a gripping psychological suspense novel and an unputdownable story of a house that holds a shocking secret!

You trusted him with your secret…

Last Girl Ghosted by Lisa Unger

Ever been ghosted? Not like this! Lisa Unger’s dark and chilling will keep readers hooked until the very final twist. Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce’s Blood Orange and A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window, or that best friend of yours who has had a dating fail or two!

It’s no place like home…

Femlandia by Christina Dalcher

This provocative new dystopian thriller for 2021 from the bestselling author of VOX is sure to start conversations! If you know anyone who loves The Handmaid’s Tale, this is a perfect stocking filler.

This grave can never be opened…

Dead Man’s Grave by Neil Lancaster

Police procedural fans will LOVE this gripping new Scottish police procedural series from ex-policeman Neil Lancaster. The perfect read for filling that Line of Duty shaped whole in everyone’s heart!

Other Articles

Adele Parks on the Ultimate Betrayal

My new novel is out and I’m so excited, I just can’t hide it, I’m about to lose control and…well you know how it goes. BOTH OF YOU is a twisty, dark domestic thriller where more than one character does just that; loses control. Two women go missing from… Read More

When Nature Takes Over by Polly Crosby

To celebrate the release of her atmospheric historical mystery, The Unravelling, Polly Crosby explores how her fascination with nature inspired the idea for the book. I’ve always been fascinated by nature. I was the kind of child who made dens and rooted around in the earth in search of… Read More

Nadine Matheson: To All the Serial Killers I’ve Loved Before

It was almost serendipitous that in the week we published the hardback of Nadine Matheson’s debut novel The Jigsaw Man, we also celebrated the 30th anniversary of the film The Silence of the Lambs. Both the book and the film set a new standard for not only crime fiction… Read More