Books that will… thrill & chill 😱

Easy to wrap and always a joy to receive, we think books make the BEST Christmas presents. So if you’re looking for the perfect Christmas gift to fill that stocking, you can never go wrong with a brilliant book!

If there’s someone in your life who loves the darker side of things, these books are the perfect presents that will thrill & chill them this winter…

It’s a deadly race against time…

Find You First by Linwood Barclay

A fatally thrilling cat and mouse chase, Linwood Barclay’s latest Sunday Times bestselling thriller is sure to set hearts racing.

Tell me your secrets…

The Therapist by B A Paris

The perfect stocking filler for fans of twists and turns, The Therapist is a gripping psychological suspense novel and an unputdownable story of a house that holds a shocking secret!

You trusted him with your secret…

Last Girl Ghosted by Lisa Unger

Ever been ghosted? Not like this! Lisa Unger’s dark and chilling will keep readers hooked until the very final twist. Perfect for fans of Harriet Tyce’s Blood Orange and A.J. Finn’s The Woman in the Window, or that best friend of yours who has had a dating fail or two!

It’s no place like home…

Femlandia by Christina Dalcher

This provocative new dystopian thriller for 2021 from the bestselling author of VOX is sure to start conversations! If you know anyone who loves The Handmaid’s Tale, this is a perfect stocking filler.

This grave can never be opened…

Dead Man’s Grave by Neil Lancaster

Police procedural fans will LOVE this gripping new Scottish police procedural series from ex-policeman Neil Lancaster. The perfect read for filling that Line of Duty shaped whole in everyone’s heart!

Other Articles

National Crime Reading Month: Nadine Matheson

For National Crime Reading Month, we asked some of our authors to recommend some of their favourite crime fiction novels. This week we are joined by Nadine Matheson, author of The Jigsaw Man and The Binding Room, who also discusses her love for independent bookshops! Nothing beats reading in the… Read More

Look Both Ways, My Dad and Me by Linwood Barclay

Linwood Barclay’s latest novel Look Both Ways is a slight gear-change from his usual thriller, but is still packed full of the suspense we all know and love. Read below to discover what inspired this genius idea! I grew up surrounded by car imagery.Back in the 1950s and… Read More

Sophia’s Summer Shopping List

We’re kicking off our Summer of Sophia™ with a list of must-haves from author Sophia Money-Coutts herself! Did You Miss Me? is available now in Sainsbury’s, so why not pick up a copy along with this list of summer essentials? La Roche Posay Anthelios SPF 50 What is the point… Read More